The Committee has agreed that we should prepare a brief report following the AGM and include the reports that were adopted at the meeting.
The meeting followed the usual formalities of an AGM and the reports from the President, Treasurer, Club Captain and Social Racing grade Captain are attached. All the current office bearers were re-elected and in addition Claire Ohle and Mark Reynolds were elected to the Committee. The office bearers are now:
President – Mike Giddey; Vice Presidents – Martin Thomson and Russell Thorpe; Treasurer – Martin Thomson; Secretary – Karen McIntosh; Club Captain – Russell Thorpe.
Committee – Graeme Blackwood, Neil Blayney, Lynne Fairs, Lyle Hastings, Brendon Madden-Smith, Glenn Moser, Claire Ohle, John Perks and Mark Reynolds.
Under General Business there was a good discussion about the Race Programme for 2016 including what worked and what didn’t work in 2015, the relationship with Auckland Secondary Schools Cycling Association and possible joint races with them at Pukekohe Race Track, additional races at Kumeu and the timing of the Gallipoli Cup race. The Committee is endeavouring to have the Race Programme for the first half of the 2016 season published before Christmas.

Click here for the reports

Please feel free to contact any Committee member if you have any suggestions or comments – our aim is to provide safe varied racing that our members want and we welcome your feedback.

Mike Giddey, CMC President.



Support Our Sponsors - click on logo to visit their site.