Race sponsored by     Legal people


The closing day races, sponsored by Legal People (thanks Brendon Madden-Smith), attracted 57 finishers and only 1 DNF. Races were won by Gordon McCauley, Isaac Brothers, Jeremy Williams, Cliff Olsen, Robert Trust, Peter McLeod and Olivia Overfield. Trophies were awarded in the Social Racing grade to Gavin Irving (Arnie Keith Memorial – first CMC across the line) and Vernon Molloy (Cleaver Cup – fastest time).  Results Click here

Points Competitions for each of the Open grades (a new innovation for 2015) and the Social Racing grade ran throughout the season and at the prize giving money was distributed to place getters in each grade based on the number of riders in the grade. The overall grade winners were A grade Josh Aldridge, B grade Dick Johnson – Madeleine Park, C grade Richard Hayward – Helen Baillie-Strong, D grade Alan Crofts – Petra Trust, E grade Robert Trust – Louise Northorpe, Social Racing grade Cass Young – Lynne Fairs and U17 Boys Sam Titter-Dower. Points results for 2015 Click here

In previous years there have been trophies for the first Open man and woman and the Committee has agreed to award the trophies for 2015 to the man and woman scoring the most points. The winners are Richard Hayward and Petra Trust. The Social Racing grade also has trophies for points scored and the winners are John Lawrence and Gavin Irving jointly and Cass Young.
I took the opportunity to thank Committee members and Club members for all their help over the season with special mention to Claire Ohle and Graeme Blackwood for all they did around the timing system, timing chips, race management, website upgrade and maintenance and the list goes on – you are all appreciated!  Also a thank you to Russell Thorpe and Helen Baillie-Strong for their Facebook postings and Vernitta Easton for her E-News efforts, and also a farewell, as this will be her last E-News Posting... Well done team!
The final $100 draw of the Club 50 went to Nigel Culpan and the lucky winner of the $1,000 draw was Greg Webb. Thanks to all who participated raising $200 for Club funds.
The Committee will now go into debrief mode until the AGM at the Manukau Velodrome on Tuesday, 17 November. We have a number of ideas for building on this season and would welcome feedback from members. Further details on the AGM will come out nearer the time.

Have a safe summer!


Enjoy the weather, keep the rubber side down...

Kind regards

Your committee

Support Our Sponsors - click on logo to visit their site.